Running Colours – Read Now The First Chapters Of The New Novel By John D. Robinson

Cover Art by John D Robinson

It’s a real honor and privilege for us to publish the first chapters of the upcoming novel by John D. Robinson. He is well known for his works published on various magazines all around the world (we previously published his poems here), and for his last collection of poems “Always More”. Joseph Ridgwell, author of Burrito Deluxe wrote about Robinson’s work: “these are survivor poems, battle scarred verse that hits the soul and assaults the frontal lobe. Here is a poet who has lived several lives and emerged on the other side intact”.

Continue reading

Sharks & Butterflies – Is now available the new collection of poems by John D Robinson


“Sharks & Butterflies” is the new collection of poems written by John D. Robinson and published by Cajun Mutt Press, now available on e-stores.

On the cover you can find the artwork made by Janne Karlsson that perfectly captures the essence of John D Robinson’s ‘Sharks & Butterflies,’ the big and powerful against the small and seemingly fragile.

“So, in this case, you CAN judge a book by its cover” says the editor of the book.

The poems in this collection are about all things against the odds. Full of tales about struggles and triumphs.

Portrait Hank Stanton

John D Robinson is a UK poet. Hundreds of his poems have appeared in small press zines and online literary journals. His last book “Hang In There” was published by Uncollected Press.

You can purchase “Sharks & Butterflies” here:

The Sounds Of Samsara – Preorder Now The Last Collection of Poems By John D. Robinson


Born in 1963, John D Robinson is a UK poet. Hundreds of his poems have appeared online and in print. He has published several chapbooks of his poetry and 3 full collections. His work has appeared in such publications as Raw Art Review, Rusty Truck, Misfits Magazine, Poetic Diversity, Hobo Camp Review, Eunoia Review, Tuck Magazine, Poems-For-All, and The Sunflower Collective, to name a few. His latest collections include Hang In There (Uncollected Press), A Hash Smoking, Codeine Swallowing, Wine Drinking Son Of A Bitch (Alien Buddha Press), and The Sounds of Samsara.

Publishing February 15th.

Pre-order here: